✨Save 15% this summer with Our Early Booker Discount! Book Now
The Alex
Hotel Offers
Vouchers
Manage My Stay
Dublin Events

Top 5 Events in Dublin this Summer.

by xinranmao
09 May 2024 · 2 min read
Dublin Concert

1 – Taste of Dublin 2024

Merrion Square – Dublin 2, Thursday 13th June – Saturday 16th June

From Italian to Middle Eastern, and from Irish to Indian, Taste offers a culinary journey sure to tickle your taste buds. It’s a celebration of eating, drinking, and entertainment all in one place. The event will take place for the first time in one of Dublin’s most beautiful Georgian Squares – the historic Merrion Square, right at our doorstep. Limited complimentary tickets are available for our guests. Stay tuned!

2- Dublin Pride Parade

O’Connell Street, Saturday 29th June

Join in the vibrant celebrations of love and diversity during the 50th anniversary Dublin Pride Parade, marching from O’Connell Street to Merrion Square! Experience the city coming alive with colourful floats, music, and festivities, spreading messages of equality and inclusion.

3- Trinity Summer Series

College Green – Dublin 2, Friday 28th June – Thursday 4th July

With world-renowned artists performing on a state-of-the-art stage and the sun setting against the backdrop of Ireland’s oldest university, Trinity Summer Series promises an unforgettable evening. The 2024 lineup has been released, featuring 7 concerts in total. From indie rock to electronic beats and soulful ballads, this diverse lineup of local and international talent ensures there’s something for every music lover.

Some lineup schedule:

Jane’s Addiction: Friday 28 June, 2024 | Gates 7pm
Villagers: Saturday 29 June, 2024 | Gates 7pm
AIR: Sunday 30 June, 2024 | Gates 7pm

4- Live at The Iveagh Gardens

Clonmel Street – Dublin 2, Thursday 4th July – Sunday 21st July

Immerse yourself in the magic of an outdoor music series nestled in the scenic surrounds of Dublin’s ‘Secret Gardens’. The lineup is now available, featuring a total of 11 concerts. French indie rock collective Phoenix will be performing on July 18th, 8pm.

Some more lineup schedule:

Damien Dempsey: July 19, 2024, Friday, 20:00
Glen Hansard: July 6, 2024, Saturday, 20:00
Paloma Faith: July 21, 2024, Sunday, 20:00
Pillow Queens: July 13, 2024, Saturday, 20:00
Christy Moore: July 11, 2024, Thursday, 20:00

5- Dublin Horse show

RDS – Dublin 4, Wednesday 14th August – Sunday 18th August

Experience the elegance and excitement of the Dublin Horse Show, a prestigious event showcasing top-class equestrian competitions, entertainment, and style. Enjoy a day out with family and friends at the iconic RDS venue. Mark your calendars and saddle up for an experience like no other!

Hotel Offers Offers
Vouchers Vouchers
Manage My Stay My Stay
Book a room